By default, this feature is disabled, and enabling it requires a MobyMax administrator to take action. If you receive a message instructing you to contact your administrator, they will need to navigate to the administrator settings menu for your school or district and enable this feature for teachers.

After enabling the option, teachers can transfer or share students from another teacher's roster at their school to their own roster with ease.

To share or transfer students from another teacher's roster to your own:

  1. Sign in to your MobyMax teacher account.
  2. Click on the "Tools" tab at the top of the page.
  3. Select the "Roster" button.
  4. Select the "Manage Roster" tab at the top of the page.
  5. Click the "Share Students" link.
  6. Select the tab “To Your Roster” at the top of the window.
  7. Check the boxes next to the students you need.
  8. Click either “Share Students” or “Transfer Students” to confirm.


Note: When you share a student, they will be added to your roster, while the original teacher will still have access to them. However, when you transfer a student, they will be removed from the original teacher's roster and added to your own.



By default, this feature is disabled, and enabling it requires a MobyMax administrator to take action. If you receive a message instructing you to contact your administrator, they will need to navigate to the administrator settings menu for your school or district and enable this feature for teachers.

After enabling the option, teachers can transfer or share students from another teacher's roster at their school to their own roster with ease.

To share or transfer students from another teacher's roster to your own:

  1. Sign in to your MobyMax teacher account.
  2. Click the "Roster" link in the left sidebar.
  3. Select the "Manage Roster" tab at the top of the page.
  4. Click the "Share Students" link.
  5. Select the tab “To Your Roster” at the top of the window.
  6. Check the boxes next to the students you need.
  7. Click either “Share Students” or “Transfer Students” to confirm.


Note: When you share a student, they will be added to your roster, while the original teacher will still have access to them. However, when you transfer a student, they will be removed from the original teacher's roster and added to your own.